In the Utah State Legislature, just like in the National legislature, we have two governing bodies: The Senate and the House of Representatives. The state is broken down in to 29 Senate districts, and 75 House Districts. The Senate and the House of Representatives meet every January and February at the State Capital in Salt Lake City to create laws that govern us in Utah. They also create budgets and fill funding requests the determine how our tax dollars are spent.

House District 11 is made up of approximately 31,000 people. It encompasses the area of Riverdale, Washington Terrace, roughly half of South Ogden, Uintah, South Weber, Hill AFB, parts of unincorporated Weber County in upper Uintah, and small portions of Layton and Clearfield as shown on the map below.

If you are not sure which house district you live in, visit le.utah.gov. There is an interactive map that allows you to input your address and it will tell you which district you live in.

If you would like to register to vote online, click here.


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • YouTube Clean Grey

© 2018 by  Jason M. Allen for Utah House District 11